Fresh Ricotta with Figs, Honey and Pistachios

IMG_3140 IMG_3141

My eyes instantly zoom in on the word fig. Then honey. Then I imagine slathering toasted bread with fresh, creamy ricotta that is laden with sweet honey, chewy figs and salty pistachios.

I thought about this during my fresh-ricotta-making-phase. I saw a similar recipe from Bon Appetit, which used pine nuts. You could try this too; I just prefer pistachios.

Simply, put about a cup of fresh ricotta in a bowl.
Drizzle with about 2 tablespoons of honey.
Plop 4-5 quartered fresh or dried figs on top.
Sprinkle with a small handful of shelled pistachios.
(Optional) Add a sparkle (I already used the word sprinkle) of fleur de sel.

Serve with toasted french bread.

2 thoughts on “Fresh Ricotta with Figs, Honey and Pistachios

  1. Yum, Dakota! I will be making this when we get home. Do you think fromage blanc would work well too? It was so fun being there with you for your party!
    Much love to you,
    Heather

Leave a Reply

